Shopping organic is a pain in the arse!

I’ve just come back from ASDA to pick up a few things I couldn’t at Sainsbury’s – I hate shopping at the best of times but this was bloody ridiculous!  They sure don’t make it easy for you to find the foods that haven’t been fertilised with God knows what and then they don’t have the organic alternative for all the foods there.  This is exactly one of the reasons I would normally give up!  It’s so bloody time consuming and annoying so when you’re starting out on this it makes you think oh I cannot be bothered! What is the point?!

I guess they’re counting on that.  I’d come home from work and just the thought of preparing a meal would fill me with the CBA (can’t be arsed) attitude and I’d throw a ready-made in the microwave.  Now I make myself do it, reminding myself in L’Oreal’s words: “because I’m worth it”.

The easiest way around this would be to shop at a Health food shop where they have it all there in one place, the only thing that puts me off is that they can be more expensive.  Now I’ve picked up a few organic fruit and veg from ASDA perhaps I’ll hang on to the receipt and compare the pricing with those shops.

I keep reminding myself this all seems an awful lot of effort right now but before long I will know where to go and what I want and it’ll all be as autopilot as shopping for all the crap I used to eat!

Published by

Jess Towers

*Live*Love*Laugh*

One thought on “Shopping organic is a pain in the arse!”

Leave a Reply

