Lean on me

Don’t ever feel you’re alone.

Sometimes it feels like no matter how much we tell ourselves everything is going to be okay, how many affirmations or prayers we do – it’s not enough.  When times become hard it’s easy to let ourselves slip and we can end up shutting ourselves off.  Don’t.

Everyone needs support.  It’s important to have support around you, for circumstances life can bring or even that new challenge you’re trying out.  Find your support – it can be from your family, friends, loved ones, social networks or groups but get that around you. Don’t ever feel alone.

And when times do get tough don’t be afraid to reach out, ask for support or help.  Sometimes that’s the hardest thing – but do it and it might surprise you – not only that, it will give you a new lease of energy where you thought you had none.  Sometimes you just need someone else to tell you “everything is going to be ok”, “you can do this” and “I’m here for you”.

I am so very thankful that I have family, friends and loved ones around me that give me support when I need it.  Some can tell from my tone of voice that I need those words of encouragement, sometimes I have to ask for help and yet I am always blown away at the full support, help and guidance they give me.  I am so grateful and lucky to have that.

You can have it too – don’t ever feel alone in anything – just reach out, maybe you’ll be surprised.

Sometimes you need somebody to lean on, Bill Withers sings it beautifully:  http://youtu.be/N5jlPL1tNDY

Stay strong, keep going and don’t give up.

Published by

Jess Towers

*Live*Love*Laugh*

Leave a Reply

