Beetroot – can’t beat it!

Beetroot – that old forgotten addition that I used to have in the salads my Mum made me as a child – I forgot how much I loved the taste of them.

With a little investigating turns out these red roots contain so much more than taste – just to note a few:

  • Boost your immune system
  • Lowers blood pressure
  • Helps to fight cancer
  • Contains antioxidants and nutrients

More details and benefits can be found on The Health Site.com if you’re interested:  here

In my website wonderings I also found a pretty cool website Love Beetroot.co.uk which has a few recipes should inspiration ever be needed – I like the sound of beetroot & brie – but there’s so much choice:  here

.

.

.

Featured image

Published by

Jess Towers

*Live*Love*Laugh*

Leave a Reply

